Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Novice in need of some MXO2 mini MAX installation help/advi

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Final Cut Studio & QuickTime based software (Mac)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
yissmedia
(MXO2 Mini)

PostPosted: Thu Apr 21, 2016 1:00 am    Post subject: Novice in need of some MXO2 mini MAX installation help/advi Reply with quote

The subject of the post says it all. I'm a beginner at this and need some help getting video through the MXO2 mini MAX to my iMac.

Anyone available to help a novice through the process???
Matrox_Support_Vlad
(MXO)

PostPosted: Thu Apr 21, 2016 9:14 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi there,

As a first step you might consider referring to User Guide and getting more familiar with unit functionality, system requirements and supported OS X and applications. Here is the link:

ftp://ftp.matrox.com/pub/video/doc/Matrox%20MXO2%20Installation%20and%20User%20Guide_4.5.1.pdf

Once you go through all basic information, connecting the MXO2 to the iMac would be the next step. The only available connection is through Thunderbolt adapter. For more detailed information on connecting your iMac to Matrox MXO2 Thunderbolt adapter please refer to User Guide Chapter 3, page 44-45.

To check Thunderbolt connectivity:

Go to System Profiler > Hardware > Thunderbolt.
Verify the list of devices. If detected, the MXO2 should appear as a 'T/ADP' device.

For more detailed information on supported OS X and application please refer to the link: ftp://ftp.matrox.com/pub/video/doc/MXO2_Supported%20OS%20and%20applications_4.6.pdf