Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Timer?

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> Product Feature Enhancements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
ugc
(MXO2 Mini with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Tue Jul 21, 2009 3:56 pm    Post subject: Timer? Reply with quote

I use sony vegas, and there does not seem to be support for it yet. So I am using the capture software you provided. But do not see a timer or "stop conditions".

I am going to capture over an hour and half on average at a time, and do not want to sit by the computer the whole time. Is there some way to incorporate a timer with your av tools software? or am I overlooking it?

I have been reading since I have posted, and if it is not possible to do a timed capture could admin please move this post to the "Product Feature Enhancements" section
Thanks.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6881

PostPosted: Wed Jul 22, 2009 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi ugc,

With Matrox A/V Tools, there is no available option to capture with a specific duration time. You will need to manually Stop the capture once your specific duration is reached.

I will move this post to our Product Feature and Enhancements section.

Thanks for your feedback.

Regards,
Sam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
ugc
(MXO2 Mini with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 8

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:29 am    Post subject: This is to help others with same problem... Reply with quote

Get Autoit (it's free): http://www.autoitscript.com/

Copy/Paste this script and change the BOLD areas to the time you want to capture (the "Sleep" is in milliseconds). This one will stop your capture after two hours.

; Batch Capture Stop using Matrox A/V Tools
If WinExists("Capture") Then
WinActivate("Capture")
SplashTextOn("Capture Timer", "2 hours",400,100,5,5,-1,"",24,800)
Sleep(5000)
Splashoff()
;Sleep = Total Seconds x 1000
Sleep(7200000)
WinActivate("Capture")
ControlClick("Capture", "Stop", 2)
MsgBox(64, "Capture Timer", "Time's UP!")
Else
MsgBox(16, "Timer Error", "Could not find Capture Window to start timer")
EndIf


After your script is made, just start your capture, then start the script. I put a small safeguard in it for me (cause I make mistakes), if you try to start the script without the capture in progress, it will give you a "Timer Error" to let you know you haven't started your capture yet.

I made a few of them in 15 minute intervals, then I just click on the time I need walk away from the computer. Works great for me, maybe it can help you too.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6881

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2009 9:33 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi ugc,

Thanks for the great feedback and update.

This will definitely be helpful to others as well.

Regards,
Sam
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> Product Feature Enhancements All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group