Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Pleasw, I want to buy a new matrox ox2 ,, but have questions

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> Pre-Purchase for Matrox MXO2, MXO2 LE and MXO2 Rack
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Ammar
(MXO)

Guest





PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 4:51 am    Post subject: Pleasw, I want to buy a new matrox ox2 ,, but have questions Reply with quote

Hi men !!!

I am intersting to buy a new matrox ox2 ,,, but I have some questions ,,,
( Note ; I have a Macbook Pro )
1- do I have to have a new monitor for matrox ox2?
2- How will I connect it to my laptop ?
3- Is its quality low - medium - high ?
4- Does it have problems ??


and thanks

I'm waiting for your replies ,,pros.
Back to top
Ammar
(MXO)

Guest





PostPosted: Tue Jul 22, 2008 4:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I forgot to ask ,,, If I have ,, will I get rid from the rendering story ?
Back to top
Customer_Care_Bassel
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 582

PostPosted: Wed Jul 23, 2008 3:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Ammar, Please see answers below:

Quote:
1- do I have to have a new monitor for matrox ox2?

Not necessary, unless you want to monitor your playback on an additional monitor other than your MacBook Pro. The MXO2 has the following outputs:

2 SDI - HD/SD
Component - HD/SD - 12-bit
Y/C - 12-bit
Composite - 12-bit
HDMI - HD/SD

Quote:
2- How will I connect it to my laptop?

Laptops will connect via the external express 34 slot found on all MBP's. A Matrox MXO2 PCIe host ExpressCard/34 adapter will come with the MXO2. Please note that a Matrox MXO2 PCIe host adapter (for use with Mac Pro) will also be suplied with the MXO2.

Quote:
3- Is its quality low - medium - high?

The MXO2’s quality is High quality. The MXO2 will captures to a variety of “High quality“ codecs – such asApple ProRes 422 HQ, 10-bit uncompressed HD, and many more.

Quote:
4- Does it have problems?

No it does not. It is Matrox’s policy to make sure that all our products that are released in the market pass extensive Hardware / Software Quality Assurances (HQA / SQA) testing.

Quote:
5) I forgot to ask ,,, If I have ,, will I get rid from the rendering story?

The MXO2 does not assist with the rendering in FCP or any other application, however; you’ll get realtime hardware up/down/cross conversion. Please check this page for more information.



Hope this helps,
Best regards,
B.C.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Ammar
(MXO)

Guest





PostPosted: Sat Jul 26, 2008 3:42 am    Post subject: Thank you Reply with quote

Dear Customer_Care_Bassel ......

I thank you very very much , because I was too confused....


I;m going to have it soon .....




Bye
Back to top
Customer_Care_Bassel
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 582

PostPosted: Thu Jul 31, 2008 12:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Ammar, and please let us know if you have any other questions...


Best regards,
B.C.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> Pre-Purchase for Matrox MXO2, MXO2 LE and MXO2 Rack All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group