Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Capture Beta SP to Apple ProRes 422 Progressive

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Final Cut Studio & QuickTime based software (Mac)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
matt@abercap.com
(MXO2 LE with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Tue Mar 15, 2011 5:28 pm    Post subject: Capture Beta SP to Apple ProRes 422 Progressive Reply with quote

Hi,

MX02 ver 2.0
FCP V.7
SDI to all decks

We need to capture from a Beta SP.
The captured video format needs to be:
Apple ProRes 422
720 X 480 or 720 X 486
29.97 fps
Progresive / non-interlaced


Would the same settings work for capture from DVCPro 25 or 50, DVCAM and DigiBeta?

Problem:with the settings we have being choosing the frame rate has being varying.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
matt@abercap.com
(MXO2 LE with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Wed Mar 16, 2011 10:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

I forgot most importantly, we the setting we couldn't out to get it to capture progressice / non-interlaced.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Joe
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3324

PostPosted: Fri Mar 18, 2011 10:22 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

How are you connected to your capture source?

For a successful capture, you need to verify the capture source's resolution/frame rate and choose a matching preset in your FCP capture settings.

I believe this will work if you connect using component (not composite).

As for settings in FCP, I would try the following:

Sequence: Matrox MXO2 - Apple Prores 422 NTSC
Capture: (same as above)
_________________
Regards,
Joe
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
matt@abercap.com
(MXO2 LE with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 5

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 11:54 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Q: How are you connected to your capture source?
We connect SDI to our patch bay and every other deck.

We'll will capture as advised?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Joe
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3324

PostPosted: Mon Mar 21, 2011 2:11 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

According to specs, we support capturing from NTSC devices (720x480 interlaced). I've seen a successful capture from a NTSC progressive source using component, but that just happened to work and it not officially supported.

Does your deck have component output?

Have you tried it with the SDI connection using the settings I mentioned in my previous post?
_________________
Regards,
Joe
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Final Cut Studio & QuickTime based software (Mac) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group