Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

SD->HD Upscaling with MXO2 Mini MAX

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> Product Feature Enhancements
View previous topic :: View next topic  
DarkTrainer
(MXO2 Mini with MAX)

PostPosted: Sat May 01, 2010 8:06 pm    Post subject: SD->HD Upscaling with MXO2 Mini MAX Reply with quote

Hi,

I've a PAL input source (720*576i @25) connected via Component to my MXO2 Mini with MAX, and i want to upscale the source to 1280*720... Is this possible? If it's possible, can someone give me an help on how to do this using Premiere Pro CS4? Furthermore, can I do this only to a captured file or can I upscale the signal in realtime (for have a costantly output already upscaled)?

Sorry for my bad english and for noob question... I'm a newbie in the video editing area...

Anyway, thanks in advance. Smile
Andy Mees
(MXO)

PostPosted: Sun May 02, 2010 9:12 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hey DT

1 In the OS X System Preferences > MXO2 Mini A/V input settings set the Input Source > Video to Component, enable (tick) the Scaling > Scale input for capture checkbox, and set the Source format to SD 4:3

2 Open Adobe Premiere Pro CS4, and start a new project or open an existing project.

3 Once your sequence appears, press the F5 key to open the Capture window. Click the Settings tab, and then click Edit.

4 In the Capture Settings window, select QuickTime from the Capture Format menu, and then click Video.

5 In the Compression pane, specify the target video capture settings, for example Apple ProRes 422 720p 50.

6 In the Source pane, select the Matrox MXO2 input setting that matches your source video's format. For example, MXO2 - PAL YUV 10-bit.

7 Click OK to close the Video window.

8 In the Capture Settings window, click Audio.