Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Panasonic HDC-HS100 - Streaming

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> Pre-Purchase for Matrox MXO2, MXO2 LE and MXO2 Rack
View previous topic :: View next topic  
tmattoneill
(MXO)

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 7:28 am    Post subject: Panasonic HDC-HS100 - Streaming Reply with quote

Please excuse a novice here. Here's what I'm looking for, can you let me know if the Matrox MXO2 Mini would serve my needs?

I host a series of live online forums and was hoping to stream live video at the same time. We use a software suite called Adobe Connect Pro, which supports a video window.

I'd like to connect my camera to the computer and stream higher quality video than you get with a webcam. Also, I'd like to capture live video in the production of 'canned' seminars as well. We'd like to be able to stream the video directly into the computer, rather than shoot it then cut it.

Will I be able to take the HDMI or composite stream from my camera into my PC with this device?
Matrox_Presales
(Moderator)

PostPosted: Fri May 15, 2009 3:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello,

Thank you for your MXO2 Mini inquiry.

The Matrox Mini for PC works with Adobe Premiere Pro CS4. It also includes this application for fast capture and playback of your audio/video assets : Matrox A/V Tools. Using the Matrox A/V tools application, it is easy to capture video directly into the computer using the HDMI or composite from your camera. The MXO2 Mini does not support Adobe Connect Pro.

We would like to learn more about the format(s) you use to stream video and your complete workflow.

You can also contact the customer care team via this Contact Me form and via phone :
Toll Free: (800) 361-4903 (North America) or (514) 822-6364 (Worldwide)

Regards,

JC