Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

MXO2 LE with CC2017

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Adobe CC 2015 (Windows)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Decibel
(MXO2 LE with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 1

PostPosted: Sun Apr 16, 2017 12:44 am    Post subject: MXO2 LE with CC2017 Reply with quote

Followed the instructions to copy plugins manually onto your Adobe CC2017 and Mtx.utils 8.0 installation. Everything worked except capture Maxtrox AVI files. There is no capture screen in the capture window and Premier Pro returns an error message.

A Low-level exception occurred in Matrox AVI (recorder:15)

Running Windows 7 Pro 64bit
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Fri Apr 21, 2017 1:45 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Have you tried clearing Premiere preferences and cache? To restore default preference settings and plug-in cache at the same time, hold down Shift-Alt (Windows) or Shift-Option (Mac OS) while the application is starting.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Emagine
(MXO2 LE with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 7:39 am    Post subject: More CC 2017 help if possible Reply with quote

Thank you for your continued guidance on MXO2 LE with CC 2017

I've been through the whole manual install many times but am having issues with my laptop edit suite setup.

I can get everything working (MXO2 timeline output, accelerated MP4 export, capture etc) but I can't get the Sequence Presets to load in or the Matrox Edit Modes.

I've tried clearing the PPro cache on loading several times.

I've re-copied across the presets to no avail.

I deleted the Adobe presets and when deleted, they no longer appeared in the Sequence Presets, so I know it making a difference.

Do you have any suggestions?

It sounds like some people have been able to get the MXO2 LE working in CC 2017
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Peter
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 618

PostPosted: Wed Oct 11, 2017 2:48 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Emagine,

Can you make sure the preferences are cleared for premiere? When you do this correctly, no recent projects should show up on the welcome screen.

https://forums.adobe.com/thread/2126506


can you send a screen grab of the sequence presets, is there a Mpeg-2 I-Frame folder?
_________________
Regards,

Peter

Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Emagine
(MXO2 LE with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 9

PostPosted: Fri Oct 13, 2017 3:34 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Morning Peter,

Yes, I've tried clearing the preferences and plugin cache several times, but to no avail.

Here are a few screen grabs that show how my presets and other elements look.





Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Adobe CC 2015 (Windows) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group