Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Matrox sequence presets are missing

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Adobe CC 2015 (Windows)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
firasrtv
(MXO2 Rack with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Sun Jan 17, 2016 3:47 pm    Post subject: Matrox sequence presets are missing Reply with quote

Hello,

I have a problem in a new workstation with Matrox MXO2 Rack MAX. When working in Adobe Premiere CC 2015 and choosing a new sequence , the "Matrox presets" aren't shown.

I did install Premiere then Matrox driver (with correct order) many times with no luck getting Matrox presets shown like an old workstation had (Matrox MXO2 Rack MAX & Premiere cs 5.5). Also tried adobe clean tool.

My Setup is:

Dell Precision Tower 7910
Nvidia quadro k4200
Matrox MXO2 Rack MAX (Driver 8.0.0.15342)
Windows 7 professional x 64
ADOBE PREMIERE CC 2015 (Default path installed)

Please provide help regarding showing "Matrox presets" in premiere CC 2015 like the old versions.
- Or can I use old driver for Matrox with Premiere cs 5.5

Rolling Eyes

Regards
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Mon Jan 18, 2016 9:50 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What sequence presets are missing exactly? With latest Adobe softwares, there is no longer Matrox named sequence presets, however the Matrox software should install the presets Mpeg2 SD and HD, Uncompressed 8-bit and 10-bit. Please confirm you are seeing these presets in Premiere Sequence Preset window.

Please note due to Adobe's new Mercury Transmit feature, the interfacing with third-party hardware is a bit different than before. You no longer need to start with a "Matrox Sequence" - choose ANY Adobe sequence that matches your video specifications and they all output via MXO2 hardware. Also, the playback settings for Matrox are now found under Edit > Preferences > Playback.

Please let us know your results.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
firasrtv
(MXO2 Rack with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 3:01 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for replay,

I confirm that presets Mpeg2 SD and HD, Uncompressed 8-bit and 10-bit are shown in sequence choose.
But I have a question , Can I do a downgrade by using an old Matrox driver 7.7 (I already installed the latest driver 8.0.15432) ??

Your help is appreciated !.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 9:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

For Adobe CC2015 support, you will need 8.0 drivers as you have already installed.

The previous 7.7.2 drivers does not support Adobe CC2015.

Why do you need to do a downgrade of the Matrox software?
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
firasrtv
(MXO2 Rack with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 11:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I need the older Matrox driver to support Adobe CS 5 .

(PS : Sorry, Driver 6.1 meant to support CS 5)

So is it possible to uninstall current (driver 8.0) then install (driver 6.1) ?



Thanks Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Tue Jan 19, 2016 11:38 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

The 6.1 driver does not support Adobe CS5, but it does support Adobe CS5.5.

We can send you a MXO2 driver (v5.1.1.37)which provides support Adobe CS5 (Premiere 5.0.3).

Please confirm which driver you need for your specific version of Premiere (CS5 or CS5.5) and send us your email via private message.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
HDVideo
(MXO2 Mini)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 20

PostPosted: Mon Feb 15, 2016 9:19 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Matrox_Support_Sam wrote:
What sequence presets are missing exactly? With latest Adobe softwares, there is no longer Matrox named sequence presets, however the Matrox software should install the presets Mpeg2 SD and HD, Uncompressed 8-bit and 10-bit. Please confirm you are seeing these presets in Premiere Sequence Preset window.


As stated above, the named Matrox presets are not present when a new sequence is created, but if I go to sequence settings for an existing sequence, named Matrox presets are in the list.

Is this what I should be seeing?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Tue Feb 16, 2016 10:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

With latest Adobe softwares, there is no longer Matrox named sequence presets, you should be seeing Mpeg2 SD and HD, Uncompressed 8-bit and 10-bit. Please confirm you are seeing these presets in Premiere Sequence Preset window.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Adobe CC 2015 (Windows) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group