Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Just double checking.... MXO2 Software version Adobe CS6
Goto page 1, 2  Next
 
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with previous versions of Adobe & other supported software (Windows)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Jan J
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 7:26 am    Post subject: Just double checking.... MXO2 Software version Adobe CS6 Reply with quote

Hello!!
I just retired, and moved across country...
As I put things back together, I'm double checking to make sure the software I'm keeping is current and not old versions.... Some of my software appears to be missing, and I'm checking up to make sure I'm current.

I'm using Adobe Master CS6 with Windows 7-64.....

Can you please post the latest MXO2 software Version I should be using with an MX02 System?

One last question... If it turns out that I do have older MXO2 software installed, do I un-install Old MXO2 and then Install Newer, or do I have to un-install Adobe software also????? Quite frankly, it's been so long I've forgotten! Smile!

Thank You very much.... I'm been very happy with the MXO2, and would have bought the Hardware Accelerated version had Adobe Encore been continued as a product.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Joe
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3324

PostPosted: Thu Jul 30, 2015 8:28 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jan,

You can use our latest driver (8.0) for your setup. Yes, please uninstall your current driver first (no need to uninstall Adobe software).

If you run into any problems, just let us know.
_________________
Regards,
Joe
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jan J
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:38 am    Post subject: Install fine! Reply with quote

UN-installed old (V7.5 if I recall) and installed V8...

Opened up my CS6 PPRO "test session" and played... Seems OK!


I haven't looked at notes yet... Anything obvious regarding Adobe CS6 vintage systems that's new, important bugfix I want to know about, or something I need to watch out for?

Thanks very much for your reply!!


Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jan J
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Sorry.... PC Version... PPRO V6.05
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Joe
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3324

PostPosted: Tue Aug 04, 2015 10:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You're welcome Jan.

There is nothing specific to mention regarding bug fixes. Your version of Premiere is updated (6.0.5) and you have the latest MXO2 driver installed; so you should be fine. If you have any issues then let us know.

Thanks.
_________________
Regards,
Joe
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jan J
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I finally installed HDMI Cable from MXO2 to DLP in next room (had done this before, but older firmware, same cable, same V6.0.5, but in different State.

Playback is new session at 1080i/29.97, or older session, prior to MXO2 V8. I'm seeing occasional video dropped fields.

Don't recall seeing this on V7.

Not seeing it on the 16x9 displays, just HDMI output. Audio clean, just video Pbk issues. Does not seem to be disk speed issues, and not seeing dropped fields/frames on Edit display in Full Screen Cinema, so It does not seem to be video card related (Quadro FX 4800). A transcode to other format and pbk withing Quicktime or WMP are good, as is pbk of AVCHD 1080i/29.97 Raw footage through Quicktime, VLC or Windpws.

I have disabled all other programs, and it is a bit better then, but not like V7... So I'd also like to ask about Processing Power needed on V8 Comparted to V7, in case it's that...
Is there PPRO or display settings that are needed to be in V8 that V7 didn't use? I forgot to check PBK resolution and First Field options...

I'm not ready to point at V8 yet... but seeing I just moved across the country, changed driver ver....

Saving grace is that DLP and Cable were used in Illinois successfully before.... So that isn't a variable....

It may be a few days before I get back her to check on post.... but will try other things short of going back to V7.... and will be armed with those test results...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Joe
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3324

PostPosted: Mon Nov 09, 2015 10:31 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jan,

Thanks for the additional details. When ready, it will be better and faster if you can call us at our support line for a remote session. This way we can look at all settings on your system and observe the behavior with your Matrox hardware.
_________________
Regards,
Joe
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jan J
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 6:55 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Please indicate what number you wish me to call... and which day you'd prefer me to call
I'm nearly done with all tests....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jan J
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 7:03 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am finding a matrox device not being seen in Device Manager..

I'd post a picture if I could, but can't find a way to attach image...

Hardware ID that isn't being found is: MatroxVideoBus\0000002F
and MatroxVideoBus\0000003A

What is that? Driver- Reinstall?[/img]
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jan J
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Wed Nov 11, 2015 7:09 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

here is the system log:
Machine: OCTPANIC User: fdl60 (ver. 1.0)
DirectShow: 6.6.7600.16385 Monday, February 02, 2015 22:31:05
DirectDraw: 6.1.7600.16385 Monday, July 13, 2009 20:40:28
Direct3D: 6.1.7600.16385 Monday, July 13, 2009 20:15:08
MFC71.dll: 7.10.6030.0 Thursday, January 25, 2007 17:40:50
MFC71d.dll: n/a
Mtx.utils: 8.0.0.15342
Path: C:\Program Files\Matrox Mtx.utils
Power Management: Home/Office Desk
Drive: C:\ File System => NTFS Total Space => 286094 MB Space Left => 179623 MB
Drive: E:\ File System => NTFS Total Space => 953867 MB Space Left => 459234 MB
Drive: F:\ File System => NTFS Total Space => 1907726 MB Space Left => 904154 MB
Drive: H:\ File System => NTFS Total Space => 114470 MB Space Left => 58168 MB
Drive: I:\ File System => NTFS Total Space => 953866 MB Space Left => 521598 MB
Last updated: November 11, 2015 at 19:07
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Joe
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3324

PostPosted: Thu Nov 12, 2015 9:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Our support contact info can be found here: http://www.matrox.com/video/en/support/
_________________
Regards,
Joe
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jan J
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 8:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I am hoping to call as you open up today....
I'm thinking that it has something to do with the 2 Device Manager devices that the driver did not load..
I have tried throwing those entries away, and restarting the system, and it repeatedly finds the same 2 hardware items, and doesn't load the driver....
My $.02...

Hopefully we'll find out later today! Smile!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jan J
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 8:39 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

and PPRO V6.0.5 dropped frame indicator is agreeing with the HDMI output.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Joe
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3324

PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 9:42 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks Jan. Please update the thread after the remote session with the support team.
_________________
Regards,
Joe
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Jan J
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 112

PostPosted: Wed Nov 18, 2015 9:51 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just got off phone... Great Guy!
The two hardware ID's pointed that Matrox Vidbus driver wasn't loaded 100% properly...

But it has been now!

Thanks....

Jan
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with previous versions of Adobe & other supported software (Windows) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page 1, 2  Next
Page 1 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group