Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

live streaming with MX02LE

Post new topic   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> Pre-Purchase for Matrox MXO2, MXO2 LE and MXO2 Rack
View previous topic :: View next topic  
kain
(MXO)

PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2014 1:47 pm    Post subject: live streaming with MX02LE Reply with quote

Greetings,
I've got some question about MX02LE , mainly I need to understand well what this kind of device can do, i'm a newbie on this.

Basically what I need to do is to stream live event pushing the encoded signal to a streaming server like wowza,I'll try to explain you my situation.

I'll receive the raw signal (HD camera) via HDMI. That signal needs to be encoded and pushed to a wowza streaming server. The idea is to use a product like Adobe Live Encoder, FFmpeg or Wirecast to do so.

The thing that I cannot understand is , the output video from the MX02LE needs to be encoded again using those product I mentioned later or it can be sent as it is from the matrox device? In case that I need to encode it again, what's the benefits of having a MX02LE if I need to encode the video again for a second time?

Sorry for my english, I hope that I could explain what I want to do

Thanks in advance
Matrox_Support_Joe
(Moderator)

Site Admin

PostPosted: Wed Sep 10, 2014 2:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

The MXO2 line of products allow you to connect a HDMI signal from your camera and stream the signal directly to your CDN (Content Delivery Network) using supported applications such as Adobe Flash Media Live Encoder, Telestream Wirecast, and Microsoft Expression Encoder.