Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Can't export to Tape Serial Device

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Adobe CC 2014 (Mac)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Realtype
(MXO2 Mini with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 1:03 am    Post subject: Can't export to Tape Serial Device Reply with quote

Cannot use export to tape with RS422
my deck is Sony UVW1800P , All updated program & Driver
With CS6 no problem.

Jay.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Vic
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 553

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 9:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jay,

Did this ever work with a previous version of the adobe suite or with Final Cut?

You mentioned there is no problems with CS6, meaning export to tape with CS6 works?

If so, which program did you want to export to tape?

What type of footage do you have to export? Is the deck set to remote or local? Should be remote.

Which MXO2 unit do you have? Recall which Matrox driver is installed?

Vic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Vic
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 553

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 9:09 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jay,

You mentioned in your other posting:

When I use export to tape Serial device first time successful , if I do it again Export to tape not function. Seem the deck status not reset, I solve this problem by press F5 (Capture) and close Capture windows before export to tape.
Please correct this bug in next version of your driver.

My Deck is UVW1800P all driver and software updated.

You mentioned there is no problems with CS6, meaning export to tape with CS6 works?

If so, which program did you want to export to tape?

What type of footage do you have to export? Is the deck set to remote or local? Should be remote.

Which MXO2 unit do you have? Recall which Matrox driver is installed?

Vic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Realtype
(MXO2 Mini with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Tue Apr 29, 2014 2:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

My other post I report bug in Windows side when use with Premiere CC, it work with a little trick as I told you.

This thread I report issue when use Premiere CC for OSX.
In OSX Pr CC export to tape not successful and never work, In Adobe Premiere CS6 OSX export to tape working fine.

I test with MATROX Mojito MAX , MXO2 MAX ,OS X 10.8
Sony UVW1800P ,)

- What type of footage do you have to export? Is the deck set to remote or local? Should be remote.

All footage I tested, Sequence in PAL 50i , 720P , 1080i (Down Scale to PAL)
The deck always set to remote

-Which MXO2 unit do you have? Recall which Matrox driver is installed?

We're Matrox dealer, I test with 4.1.0.0019
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Vic
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 553

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 12:01 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jay,

We tried the same setup on our Mac with MXO2, driver 4.1.0.0019, with a sony HDW1800 deck connected to the com port on the MXO2, connected via SDI.

Our Mac has OS 10.9.2 installed and all Adobe CC updates applied.

There was issues, and we are trying to figure out if the deck has issues or the software.

A couple of questions: in adobe CC, do you have Matrox device control selected? Can you control the deck? What exactly happens?

On our end, and again we are trying to figure out if its the deck or not, we see Adobe making the motions of exporting, but the deck's record light does not come on, and it does not export. We do have deck control mind you.

Can you capture from tape to the timeline?

Regards

Vic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Vic
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 553

PostPosted: Wed Apr 30, 2014 1:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jay I forgot to ask,

How is your Genlock set? Is the MXO2 and Deck connected together?

Is Adobe CS6 and CC installed on the same machine/operating system?

Regards

Vic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Realtype
(MXO2 Mini with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2014 6:08 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

-A couple of questions: in adobe CC, do you have Matrox device control selected? Can you control the deck? What exactly happens?
Yes, I can control the deck. only record to tape not successful.

-On our end, and again we are trying to figure out if its the deck or not, we see Adobe making the motions of exporting, but the deck's record light does not come on, and it does not export. We do have deck control mind you.
Yes, I also have HDW1800 I'll test if you want.

-How is your Genlock set? Is the MXO2 and Deck connected together?
I never use external genlock.

-Is Adobe CS6 and CC installed on the same machine/operating system?
Yes, OS X 10.8.5 Just change from CS6 to CC after Driver 4.1.0.00019 released

Jay,
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Vic
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 553

PostPosted: Thu May 01, 2014 8:37 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi Jay,

Is Adobe CS6 still on the machine?

We tried with a Panasonic deck and it worked on our end.

If you also have the HDW180, please try.
We believe our HDW180 has a problem.

Regards

Vic
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Realtype
(MXO2 Mini with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 34

PostPosted: Sun Jul 06, 2014 3:58 am    Post subject: New Driver did't correct this bug Reply with quote

Problem still not yet correct in both MAC and PC

Test with

Matrox Util 4.2.0.0006
Adobe CC
Adobc CC 2014

Please correct this error due we always use VTRs.

Jay
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Vic
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 553

PostPosted: Mon Jul 14, 2014 10:32 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Jay I would test with another deck. That was the problem on our end.

Regards

Vic
Tech support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Adobe CC 2014 (Mac) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group