Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Premier CC2015 9.1 export probems

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Adobe CC 2015 (Mac)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
cvcmedia
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2015 11:49 am    Post subject: Premier CC2015 9.1 export probems Reply with quote

we are experiencing export problems at 60% with premier cc2015 new update 9.1
could it be that we need new mxo2rack tools from matrox?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Wed Dec 16, 2015 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

What are the OSX and MXO2 software versions?

Have you tried uninstalling and reinstalling the MXO2 drivers after updating Adobe CC2015?

Does the issue happen when exporting single clip in Premiere or Queue in Adobe Media Encoder?

Can you try clearing Adobe preferences using Preference Manager? http://www.digitalrebellion.com/prefman/

Let us know your results.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cvcmedia
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2015 7:55 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

OSX yosmite latest version
matrox tools latest version 4.6

we have uninstalled and re installed the tools and even did adobe cleaning prefs

still problems to render at 60% and to export at 60%
its driving us crazy!!!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2015 9:43 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does this occur using same footage or projects?

What is your project format frame rate and export settings?

Does this occur with a single clip, no effects, and try export or render? Please try to simplify the scenario so we can verify if we can reproduce.

Did you always have this problem? What changed to the system or setup?

Did you clear preferences using Preference Manager?
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cvcmedia
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2015 3:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

These problems started as soon premier was updated to 9.1
It doesnt give problems on all exports but its happening especially when timeline is longer than 24mins. Even rendering is stopping and one has to render in segments. Using mac pro with 30gbbram on yosmite. I didnt upgrade to el capitan because no mxo tools are compatible yet

Adobe prefs have been reset but no luck
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Thu Dec 17, 2015 4:49 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you verify at what point on the timeline or sequence the failure occurs during render or export?

Does an error or crash occur?

What is the type of footage format and frame rate?

Have you cleared prefs and cache in both AME and Premiere?

Have you tried uninstalling Matrox drivers, uninstalling Adobe, perform clean up using Adobe Cleaner tool and reinstall Adobe and Matrox software? https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/kb/cc-cleaner-tool-installation-problems.html

Let us know your results.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
cvcmedia
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 30

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 6:27 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

what supposed to be setting for master clock
mxo input or output audio?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Mon Dec 21, 2015 10:05 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

When using Adobe applications, please set the System Sound > Audio for Input and Output to a non-Matrox audio device.

Can you close Premiere, and verify your System Sound Preferences for Input and Output are not set to Matrox? Set the audio device to a non-Matrox device ie Built in Line Output.

Then open Premiere and verify Audio Hardware in Premiere Preferences is not set to Matrox as well. This setting should be a non-Matrox audio, ie Built in Line Output .

Go to Preferences > Playback and make sure Audio Device is set to Matrox Player and the Video Device is checked to use Matrox Player as well.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Adobe CC 2015 (Mac) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group