Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

have problems with the HP Z840 and Z440

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Adobe CC 2015 (Windows)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
nghiadt
(MXO)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 5:12 am    Post subject: have problems with the HP Z840 and Z440 Reply with quote

Currently I have a problem when installing Matrox MXO2 Family and Mojito With HP Z840 and HP Z440 .
- When I installed Adobe Premiere CS6 or CC 2014 or 2015 adobe normal operating system.
- When I install the Matrox driver, boot software frequently crashes premiere computer
- Capture the dropped frame or crashes.
- I tried to remove the software driver Matrox, Premiere running normally.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 2:24 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you confirm your operating system on each HP system and Matrox driver version?

Have you followed the PCIe slot configuration mentioned in our tested systems?
http://www.matrox.com/video/media/pdf/support/windows/mxo2_family/tested_systems/8.0.0_HP_Z840_2.6GHz.pdf
http://www.matrox.com/video/media/pdf/support/windows/mxo2_family/tested_systems/8.0.0_HP_Z440_3.2GHz.pdf

Please let us know your results.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nghiadt
(MXO)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Wed Aug 05, 2015 10:30 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

- I try operating system is Windows 7 Pro 64bit and Windows 8.1 64bit.
- I Try driver Matrox 7.7.1.2008 and 7.7.2.2018 and 8.0.0.15342
- Software Adobe Premiere Pro CS6 and Adobe Premiere CC

configuration HP Z440
CPU Intel Xeon E5-1680 v3
System SSD 240G
Memory 32GB
Nvidia K2200

configuration HP Z840
CPU 2.6 GHz Intel Xeon E5-2690 v3
System SSD 240G
Memory 32GB
Nvidia K4200
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Thu Aug 06, 2015 9:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is the PCIe slot configuration for Matrox PCIe card? In which slot is the Matrox PCIe card?

Are there any other 3rd-party cards installed on the same system?
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
nghiadt
(MXO)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 9:47 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

- My operating system HP Z440 and use the Z840 as Windows7 Pro
- I run with Adobe Premiere CC
- can I install for Matrox driver any version.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hienlpcdc
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Sun Aug 09, 2015 10:54 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Matrox_Support_Sam wrote:
What is the PCIe slot configuration for Matrox PCIe card? In which slot is the Matrox PCIe card?

Are there any other 3rd-party cards installed on the same system?


I have same problem when using MXO2 LE, Z840 with Adobe Premiere Pro CC.

VGA: QUadro K6000 Slot 2 (driver 333.11)
Matrox MXO2 family: Slot 5 (driver 8.0 newest)

When capture or play back with Premiere Pro CC, my software often crash. CPU alway busy near 100%.

My System info:
HP Z840
RAM 64 GB DDR4 ECC
CPU E5-2637 V3
SSD 512 GB (OS Windows 7 SP1 installed)
VGA QUadro K6000
Adobe Premiere Pro CC (newest updated)
Non have any 3rd-party card on my system
If I uninstall driver Matrox, My PC can work good (Premiere work normal)

WIth same config, I tested on Z420 and Z820, everything work very good, but bad with Z840
I tested Adobe CS6, Adobe CC, Adobe CC2014 and Adobe CC2014.2 with driver 7.7.2 and Driver 8.0 on Z840 (tested with Windows7 and Windows 8.1 OS), they have same problem, when capture and playback video on Premiere with Matrox
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 9:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you confirm you are running Adobe CC2015 with MXO2 8.0 driver? The MXO2 7.7.2 does not support Adobe CC 2015.

Are you capturing via device control? What is the input soure?

Can you try setting the Device Control to None in Premiere Device settings? See if this helps.

Are you only getting crashes and or drop frames? Any random system reboots?
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hienlpcdc
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Mon Aug 10, 2015 10:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Matrox_Support_Sam wrote:
Can you confirm you are running Adobe CC2015 with MXO2 8.0 driver? The MXO2 7.7.2 does not support Adobe CC 2015.

Are you capturing via device control? What is the input soure?

Can you try setting the Device Control to None in Premiere Device settings? See if this helps.

Are you only getting crashes and or drop frames? Any random system reboots?


When use Z840 and Z440 with Adobe Premiere CC and driver Matrox 8.0
- Non have random system reboots
- I only getting crashes and drop frames
- If I use Matrox AVtool Capture, non have any problem appear. Only have problem when I capture video on Premire Pro software

I tried install 4 version Adobe Premiere Pro with driver Matrox 8.0. Include:
- Adobe CS6
- Adobe CC
- Adobe CC 2014
- Adobe CC2014.2
With Adobe Premiere Pro CS5.5 and driver Matrox 6.1, every thing work normal
All have same problem: drop frames, Adobe Premiere crashed when playback time line and CPU working more than 80%.
Input source: SDI 1080i25 and composite PAL
On the other PC (Z820, Z620, Z420 non have any problem)
Now, on Z440 and Z840, I must use Adobe Premiere Pro CS5.5 and driver Matrox 6.1, It work very good
I think have problem with driver Matrox and Chipset C612 on new mother board HP Z440 and Z840.
My Workstation PC using CPU E5-2620 V3, E5-2637 V3 and E5-2640 V3.
Z840 info:
- CPU E5-2637 v3 (1 CPU)
- RAM 64 GB
- VGA quadro K6000 driver NVIDIA 333.11
- SSD OS 512 GB Windows 7 installed
- HDD Video: RAID10 4 TB (HDD 2 TB SAS x4) for capture and keep editting data source
- Box Matrox MXO2 LE MAX on PCIe slot5 with driver 8.0

on the older HP Workstation series (Z820, Z620, Z420, Z220) Adobe CC series work very good with Matrox Mojjito and MXO2 LE driver 8.0.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hienlpcdc
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 5:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I hope U help me fix this problem soon, because I have 5 PC (2 Z840 and 3 Z440) got same problem with Adobe CC and Matrox
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 9:29 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

The Mtx.utils 8.0 release drivers only support Adobe CC2015 applications with either Windows 7 64-bit SP1 or Windows 8.1 x64.

Please confirm if you are seeing the same issue with Adobe CC2015 applications and Mtx.utils 8.0.0.15342 drivers.

Are you running the latest Windows updates, and system chipset, BIOS and driver updates?

If you do not have Adobe CC 2015 applications, you can try 7.7.2.2018 drivers with Adobe CC2014.2 applications. The 7.7.2.2018 drivers only supports Windows 7 64-bit OS.

Can you make sure to disable Device Control (set to None) in Premiere before capturing?
https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-pro/using/capturing-digitizing.html#disable_device_control
Quote:
Disable device control
Open the Device Control Preferences dialog box by doing one of the following:
Choose Edit > Preferences > Device Control (Windows) or Premiere Pro > Preferences > Device Control (Mac OS).
In the Capture panel, click Settings.
From the Devices menu, choose None.
Click OK

We await your results.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
hienlpcdc
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 4

PostPosted: Tue Aug 11, 2015 7:07 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Matrox_Support_Sam wrote:
Hi,

The Mtx.utils 8.0 release drivers only support Adobe CC2015 applications with either Windows 7 64-bit SP1 or Windows 8.1 x64.

Please confirm if you are seeing the same issue with Adobe CC2015 applications and Mtx.utils 8.0.0.15342 drivers.

Are you running the latest Windows updates, and system chipset, BIOS and driver updates?

If you do not have Adobe CC 2015 applications, you can try 7.7.2.2018 drivers with Adobe CC2014.2 applications. The 7.7.2.2018 drivers only supports Windows 7 64-bit OS.

Can you make sure to disable Device Control (set to None) in Premiere before capturing?
https://helpx.adobe.com/premiere-pro/using/capturing-digitizing.html#disable_device_control
Quote:
Disable device control
Open the Device Control Preferences dialog box by doing one of the following:
Choose Edit > Preferences > Device Control (Windows) or Premiere Pro > Preferences > Device Control (Mac OS).
In the Capture panel, click Settings.
From the Devices menu, choose None.
Click OK

We await your results.


Hi,

I Disabled device control in Premiere Pro Software and tried all verision Matrox driver from 7.0 to 8.0 with Adobe CS6, and 7.5.1960 to 8.0.0.15342 with Adobe CC.
They had same problem:
- Alway drop frames on capture screen after I pressed record butbton
- When I edit and playback video on Premiere timeline, CPU utilization very high and some time, Windows freeze in a short time.
I tried reinstall WIndows OS and Adobe Premiere Software but can't fix this broblem
I tested with newest driver HP Z840 (on HP support website)
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Wed Aug 12, 2015 9:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Can you confirm you are running Adobe CC 2015 with 8.0 drivers?

Have you tried without Matrox software installed and try using Adobe CC2015 natively? Do you get the same issues?

What's in the sequences when these crashes/drops happen? Matrox FX, wipes? Please detail your steps.

What's the Workspace layout in Premiere?
Can you try disabling CUDA GPU acceleration in Premiere? Does the same issue occur?

Are you running the latest NVIDIA graphic card drivers? Have you tried with a different NVIDIA card?

Can you also try turning off vertical sync from NVIDIA settings?
Follow this suggestion from our release notes:
'To avoid issues when using applications that have a live video window on a
Matrox MXO2 system with an NVIDIA display card, it's recommended that
you use your display card's control panel to turn off the vertical sync for
each program that you use with your Matrox video hardware. In the NVIDIA
Control Panel, select Manage 3D Settings, click the Program Settings
tab, select a program to customize, such as Adobe Premiere, and then set
Vertical sync to Force off.'


Having multiple versions of Adobe on the same system is not recommended. To make sure you are running a clean install of latest Adobe and Matrox software, please try the following:
- uninstall current Matrox drivers
- manually uninstall Adobe CC2015 and any other version of Adobe
- Run the Adobe Cleaner tool: https://helpx.adobe.com/creative-cloud/kb/cc-cleaner-tool-installation-problems.html
- Install Adobe CC2015 apps
- Install Matrox 8.0 drivers

When installing the Mtx.utils, please follow the steps below:
- uninstall the current MXO2 drivers
- download and right-click the Mtx.utils exe file and select Properties. Under the General tab, click unblock (at the bottom) if it is seen.
- Make sure the UAC option is turned off (set to Never Notify in Windows 7 settings) before running the MXO2 setup * may need to reboot
To disable UAC option or set it to Never Notify in Windows 7, please follow this link: http://support.microsoft.com/kb/975787
- Run Mtx.utils setup and then make sure a full reboot and power cycle is performed (after install is complete, shutdown PC, disconnect MXO2 power for several seconds, reconnect power of MXO2 and then power up the PC)
- re-enable UAC option if needed
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Adobe CC 2015 (Windows) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group