Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

MX02 LE : general purpose

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Adobe CC 2014 (Mac)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
perle
(MXO2 LE with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2014 2:12 pm    Post subject: MX02 LE : general purpose Reply with quote

Hello,

Sorry for my bad english.
I wish I would have found infos in french... but no way !
So :
- I would like to know if I can use my MXO2 LE (max) as live passthrough, to monitor my Canon 5DII, entering HDMi and exiting SDi on my monitor, without using Premiere or any other app ?

How can I do that ?

- Can I use it to encode live for streaming ? Do I need a third party app ?

- is there some other useful app ? I just have the Vetura capture app included in the download but no play back app...
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Tue Nov 25, 2014 4:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi perle,

Can you confirm your MXO2 software version? OS X version?

You will need to have an application opened and set to Matrox in order to perform captures or live passthrough.

We do support live streaming applications such as Adobe Flash Media Live Encoder, and Telestream Wirecast using our MXO2 2.6.1 software release drivers.

In addition, with upcoming release of Yosemite, we will no longer be supporting Quicktime based applications. See this link: http://forum.matrox.com/mxo/viewtopic.php?t=13878
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
perle
(MXO2 LE with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2014 5:18 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello Sam,

Firmware 36.10
soft 4.2.0006
running on OS 10.8.5

Which app is required t perform captures or live passthrough ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2014 9:25 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use Matrox Vetura Capture application to capture and provide passthrough. You will need an application which is supported by Matrox MXO2 and where our hardware is detected as an Input Output device.

Here is a list of Supported Applications: http://www.matrox.com/video/media/pdf/support/mac/mxo2/doc/en_Matrox_MXO2_Supported_OS_and_Applications_4_2.pdf

If you would like to use a streaming app, you will need to uninstall the 4.2 drivers, download and install the 2.6.1 drivers for use with Adobe FMLE, Wirecast etc.. See the list of supported apps on pages 2 and 3: http://www.matrox.com/video/media/pdf/support/mac/mxo2/doc/en_Matrox_MXO2_Installation_and_User_Guide_2_6_1.pdf

Let us know if you need further assistance.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
perle
(MXO2 LE with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2014 1:22 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I have Premiere CC v8,1.

I understand I need Premiere and Vetura to have a Live passthrough signal.
Is it right ?
Or can I use one without the other ?

When I get from my Canon 5DII/HDMi into MXO2, I can monitor through Vetura, on the Vetura window , but it looks that no signal exits from the SDi output, which goes to a monitor. Can you tell me why ?

I can either capture with Premiere, ans once it is recorded, I can monitor it on my SDi monitor.

But I don't succeed in monitor live on my SDi Monitor... which is what I want....

Any ideas ?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6879

PostPosted: Wed Nov 26, 2014 1:28 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

You can use either Premiere or Vetura Capture, you do not need both apps opened. The Matrox hardware will only be able to be used in one capture application at a time. Please only use one capture application at a time. Therefore, make sure all other apps are closed, before running Vetura Capture.

What is the resolution/frame rate of the HDMI input to MXO2?

What format are you capturing to? SD or HD?

What is the resolution you are trying to output to SDI signal?
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Adobe CC 2014 (Mac) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group