Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Still the same issues...

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Avid Media Composer Family (Mac)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Euchrow
(MXO2 Mini)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 7

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2012 7:02 am    Post subject: Still the same issues... Reply with quote

Just installed the 3.02.0002 driver with MC 6.03 on 10.8 (Fresh install) but I still encounter the same issues...

- Trim window is laggy, the frame update is too slow
- When hitting play, the image jumps around a few frames before playing. Solved in Yellow/Green mode
- Audio Scrub is lagging as well. If I scroll, the audio take like one second to catch up

I tested this on my MacPro 3.33 Ghz 6-core. Will test it on a MacBook Pro one of these days too
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6881

PostPosted: Tue Aug 14, 2012 10:17 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thank you for the update. This release provides support for Mountain Lion 10.8 and Avid Media Composer Family 6.0.3 update. Previous reported issues have not been fixed for this release.
Rest assured we are aware of the reported issues you mentioned and hope to have additional updates regarding their status in the future.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mhoge
(MXO2 Mini)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are there any releases or beta test coming to fix the audio scrubbing error in Media Composer 6.0.3? I constantly get "audio underrun" errors when I try to audio scrub through captured footage.

Tested on my 2.66 twelve core Intel Xeon Mac Pro with 16gb of RAM.
Mountain Lion 10.8.2
Matrox 3.02.0002.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6881

PostPosted: Fri Nov 09, 2012 11:47 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Are you scrubbing video/audio files or audio-only files?
Are you scrubbing in Preview window or timeline?
The Audio Underrun errors may just be a performance drop caused by the already known delays while editing within Avid.
See this post on Avid forum: http://community.avid.com/forums/t/93975.aspx

There are no current beta release as of yet for Avid Media Composer, however we are working on release drivers for Avid MC. Currently we do not have a date of release, but please stay posted for any further updates we may have.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mhoge
(MXO2 Mini)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:07 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

It happens on both video/audio and audio only files.

It happens in both the timeline and the preview window.

The problem only exists when I use the Matrox box. When I toggle the hardware/software button in Avid and bypass the box, then it scrubs fluidly.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6881

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:19 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

Have you tried the underrun suggestions in the posts from previous reply? ie Different media drive, removing audio effects, or changing/matching audio sample rates from project settings with clip settings?
Quote:

See this Avid link for more information: http://community.avid.com/forums/t/81848.aspx

Here are some other helpful posts: http://forums.creativecow.net/thread/45/869072
http://www.geniusdv.com/weblog/archives/audio_video_underuns_in_avid_xpress.php

Does the error occur intermittently or consistently?
Do you have Fast Scrub setting enabled?
Are you using CAPS LOCK on for audio scrubbing?
Can you confirm your Project format along with frame size and frame rate of the clips used in Avid?

Can you confirm what slot is the MXO2 PCIe card installed on your MacBook? This similar MacPro was tested with MXO2 PCIe card in slot 4: http://www.matrox.com/video/media/pdf/support/mac/mxo2/tested_sys/Mac_Pro_5.1_2.66GHz.pdf

In addition, open your MAC Preferences -> Audio and verify that Matrox is NOT select as either Input or Output audio device. See if this helps.

Please let us know your results.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
mhoge
(MXO2 Mini)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 3

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Enabling Fast Scrub fixed it! Thanks a lot for the assistance.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6881

PostPosted: Mon Nov 12, 2012 3:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Glad to hear it is now working. Please let us know if you need further assistance in the future.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Avid Media Composer Family (Mac) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group