Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

mxo2mini+thunderbolt+imac problem
Goto page Previous  1, 2
 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Avid Media Composer Family (Mac)
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6881

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 11:40 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

What is the exact Avid MC6 version? Are you running Avid trial version?
Does your user account have full administrative rights?

Have you tried with another output signal? Component?

Have you tried opening the HDMI Calibration Utility, setting the Video HDMI output to RGB Calibrated and trying the different Video Output formats? ie 720p, 1080i etc..
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Durczynskii
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 12:06 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I answered all these questions last week.
Someone from matrox even called me and he was trying to solve my problem remotly but it didn't work.
He told me to check the device on my laptop and post here. So I did and it still didn't work on my iMac neither on my laptop.

I have trial version of avid mc 6.0. (I don't want to buy a full version if it's not working). I have full administrative rights. When I open the calibration utility my external monitor only blinks when I change from yuv to rgb calibrated and still, I can't see any test patterns even when I'm trying different formats.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6881

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi,

The phone tech support agent is away on holiday and we would like to get as much information since we are not seeing this issue in house with a fully-licensed version of Avid MC6.

Are you running Avid MC5.5 on a trial version as well?

To confirm, in Video Output pane of System MXO2 Preferences, did you Disable the setting for HDMI 3D Viewing Mode and in Avid, did you make sure to set Stereoscopic 3D to OFF in Project settings?

In the Set main channel format to setting, can you change from Follow Application to 1080i/PsF? Does this make a difference?

Also, try setting the Number of HDMI channels under Miscellaneous to 2 instead of 8 channels. Some monitors would send out a video or audio signal if the monitor did not support 8 audio channels.

Thank you for your patience and understanding. We would like to compare the exact settings on our end so we can make sure we are troubleshooting the issue as best as possible.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Durczynskii
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Thu Dec 29, 2011 3:56 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I tried everything you wrote and still it's not working.
I have full version of mc 5.5 but I installed trial version aswell and it works well.
Thank you for all your help so far.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6881

PostPosted: Wed Jan 04, 2012 10:26 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the update. A tech support agent will contact you soon.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Durczynskii
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Mon Jan 09, 2012 12:39 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

I bought full version of avid mc 6.0 today.
Nothing changed. Matrox mxo2mini doesn't work with it Sad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6881

PostPosted: Tue Jan 10, 2012 11:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for the update. Our tech support agent has contacted you and will try to contact you again soon.

After installing the full Avid MC6 version, do you now get the Video Output option in Avid Settings?

When outputting via 1080p23.98 sequence, have you tried setting the MXO2 Video Output to 486p or 720p?

Please confirm these results and we hope to get in contact with you soon.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Durczynskii
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Wed Jan 11, 2012 5:08 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Still no Video Output in Avid Settings.
I tried 486p and 720p and it deosn't work aswell.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6881

PostPosted: Thu Jan 12, 2012 1:41 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Our tech support agents have tried to contact you via phone.
Please contact us whenever possible via email, forum or phone. We would like to help resolve or confirm the issue you are seeing via remote session.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Durczynskii
(MXO2)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 18

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 2:50 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Problem solved!
Thank you Peter, thank you Matrox!
Just needed to change the language from polish to english in lion system settings and now everything works well. There is Video Output in Avid Settings now and I can see video on my external monitor.
Thank you again for everything.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Support_Sam
(Moderator)

Site Admin


Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 6881

PostPosted: Fri Jan 13, 2012 3:16 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Thanks for providing your quick update. We appreciate your patience and understanding.

We will address this issue to our QA and engineering department for further investigation. As a workaround, please use English OS until further notice.
_________________
Regards,
Sam
Matrox Video Technical Support
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> MXO2 Family and Mojito MAX with Avid Media Composer Family (Mac) All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Goto page Previous  1, 2
Page 2 of 2

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group