Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index

 
 FAQFAQ   SearchSearch         RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

MXO2 LE, Vetura & Avid

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> Pre-Purchase for Matrox MXO2, MXO2 LE and MXO2 Rack
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
yelofleh
(MXO)

Guest





PostPosted: Fri Feb 18, 2011 6:30 pm    Post subject: MXO2 LE, Vetura & Avid Reply with quote

I'm poised to add an MXO2 Mini or LE to my Avid MC 5/5.5 system to edit 24fr material in both HD (DNxHD 36) and SD. This listing from Avid's website seems to suggest either BOB can work (not just Mini) for both monitoring and capture (via Vetura). Is this true or am I missing something?

http://avid.custkb.com/avid/app/selfservice/search.jsp?DocId=366347#a24

"When will Avid support the Matrox MXO2 LE?

In Mac-based networked environments, Matrox MXO2 LE can be used on an ingest/playout station with the Matrox Vetura Capture and Matrox Vetura Playback stand-alone applications for quick and easy capture to Avid DNxHD or other popular Avid-supported codecs and play out of .mov files over SDI, analog component, Y/C, or composite. Avid and Matrox have forged an excellent relationship and continue to work together on future products to serve our mutual customers� needs. Announcements related to new products and feature enhancements will be made in due course."
Back to top
Matrox_Presales
(Moderator)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 882

PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello and thank you for your interest in Matrox products. What you were reading on the site was that the Matrox MXO2 LE can be used for capture and playback, with the Matrox software (vetura capture and playback) on the Mac that can capture to Avid based DNX HD codecs for use in the Avid media composer.

In other words, Matrox offers users capturing capabilities through hardware such as the Matrox MXO2 LE that capture with connections not offered on the Matrox MXO2 mini (SD/HD SDI) and can monitor on the Avid media composer with the Matrox MXO2 mini.

As far as full support for Avid by the Matrox MXO2 LE, there is no word as of yet, but feel free to check our press releases for all news Matrox: http://www.matrox.com/video/en/press/releases/

regards,

JD
Customer Care
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
yelofleh
(MXO)

Guest





PostPosted: Tue Feb 22, 2011 10:13 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

How about "partial" Avid support? Will Media Composer recognize the LE for playback only as if it were a Mini?

Matrox_Presales wrote:
Hello and thank you for your interest in Matrox products. What you were reading on the site was that the Matrox MXO2 LE can be used for capture and playback, with the Matrox software (vetura capture and playback) on the Mac that can capture to Avid based DNX HD codecs for use in the Avid media composer.

In other words, Matrox offers users capturing capabilities through hardware such as the Matrox MXO2 LE that capture with connections not offered on the Matrox MXO2 mini (SD/HD SDI) and can monitor on the Avid media composer with the Matrox MXO2 mini.

As far as full support for Avid by the Matrox MXO2 LE, there is no word as of yet, but feel free to check our press releases for all news Matrox: http://www.matrox.com/video/en/press/releases/

regards,

JD
Customer Care
Back to top
Matrox_Presales
(Moderator)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 882

PostPosted: Wed Feb 23, 2011 10:44 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hello and thank you for your interest in Matrox products. Unfortunately the only Matrox MXO2 device that has monitoring support for Avid is the Matrox MXO2 mini. As much as we would like to have our full line of products supported, currently Avid only supports the MXO2 mini. For more details on this you will need to contact Avid.

regards,

JD
Customer Care
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
barrybishop2001
(MXO2 LE with MAX)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 31

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 12:18 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Is this still the case? MC 5.5 will not work with MXO2LE w/ MAX?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Matrox_Presales
(Moderator)




Joined: 04 Jul 2005
Posts: 882

PostPosted: Wed Jun 29, 2011 1:14 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Unfortunately this is still the case. Feel free to check our website http://www.matrox.com/video/en/press/releases/ or Avid for any news Matrox related.

regards,

JD
Customer Care
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:   
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Matrox MXO User Forum Forum Index -> Pre-Purchase for Matrox MXO2, MXO2 LE and MXO2 Rack All times are GMT - 5 Hours
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You can post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum

This board is protected by Phpbbantispam
Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2002 phpBB Group